

UNOFFICIAL REPORT OF MAJOR ACTIONS COMMISSION FOR CONTINUING EDUCATION PROVIDER RECOGNITION APRIL 28, 2022

The Commission for Continuing Education Provider Recognition (CCEPR) met by video conference on April 28, 2022. The following is a summary of matters considered by the Commission and actions taken. The Commission:

- Established ADA CERP provider fees for 2023 and approved a preliminary CCEPR budget for submission to the ADA Budget and Finance Committee as part of the ADA's budget process for 2023.
- 2. Approved an Intercompany Memorandum of Understanding and Services Agreement to be submitted to the Board of Trustees of the American Dental Association.
- 3. Established a timeline for periodic review of CCEPR and ADA CERP policies and procedures.
- 4. Considered information received from two ADA CERP recognized providers to determine whether the providers are commercial interests as defined by ADA CERP and based on this information determined each provider's eligibility to continue to participate in ADA CERP when the revised Eligibility Criteria take effect on July 1, 2023.
- 5. Appointed Dr. Bruce Seidberg, Jamesville, NY, to a four year term on the Commission beginning in October 2022, to fill the open position on the Commission for a member of state dental board.
- 6. Received information about the selection of two new members to replace Commissioners' whose terms will conclude in October 2022: Dr. Anthony Mecham, South Jordan, UT, selected by the American Association of Oral and Maxillofacial Radiologists, and Dr. Arif Salman, Morgantown, WV, selected by the American Academy of Periodontology, are each appointed to a four year term beginning in October 2022.
- 7. Received a presentation from Association Options LLC regarding the Commission's 2022 strategic planning process.

<u>CCEPR Members</u>: Dr. John D. Ball (Chair), Dr. Carlos D. Bertot; Dr. Carlotta A. Evans, Dr. David M. Kim, Dr. Kecia S. Leary, Dr. Daniel J. Meara, Dr. Marc G. Nuger, Dr. Kumar J. Patel, Dr. Seena Patel, Dr. Mitra Sadrameli, Ms. Carol Trecek, Dr. Jasbir D. Upadhyaya, and Dr. Susan K. Zelazo-Smith.

Ms. Karen Burgess Dr. Edwin A. del Valle Sepulvede, Dr. Raquel Rozdolsky and Dr. Renato M. Silva were unable to attend.

ADA Trustee Liaison: Dr. Gary R. Oyster, Sixteenth District