

## UNOFFICIAL REPORT OF MAJOR ACTIONS COMMISSION FOR CONTINUING EDUCATION PROVIDER RECOGNITION JUNE 6, 2022 SPECIAL MEETING

The Commission for Continuing Education Provider Recognition (CCEPR) met by video conference on June 6, 2022. The following is a summary of matters considered by the Commission and actions taken. The Commission:

- Considered 3 new applications for ADA CERP recognition, one request for reconsideration of a
  denied new application, 16 applications for continued recognition, and 2 progress reports. The
  Commission granted initial recognition to three providers of continuing dental education, and
  continued recognition to 15 providers. The Commission postponed action on one application
  pending submission of supplemental information. The Commission withdrew recognition from two
  providers for failure to meet program requirements.
- 2. Received a report confirming ADA CERP recognition actions approved by electronic ballot in May 2022, in which the Commission took action on nine new applications, 57 applications for continued recognition, six progress reports and one request for reconsideration of the Commission's intent to withdraw recognition. The Commission granted initial recognition to nine providers of continuing dental education, and continued recognition to 58 providers. The Commission also discontinued the recognition of 14 providers at the request of those providers.
  - As a result of the Commissions May and June actions, 506 CE providers will be ADA CERP recognized, effective July 1, 2022. This total includes 33 providers approved through Joint Accreditation for Interprofessional Education.
- 3. Granted six-month extensions to the recognition terms of nine providers that were not sent reapplication materials on schedule.
- 4. Received an informational report regarding the objectives and timeline of the planned revision of the ADA CERP Recognition Standards, which will recommence in June 2022.

<u>CCEPR Members</u>: Dr. John D. Ball (Chair), Dr. Edwin A. del Valle Sepulvede; Dr. Carlotta A. Evans; Dr. Kecia S. Leary, Dr. Daniel J. Meara, Dr. Marc G. Nuger, Dr. Kumar J. Patel, Dr. Renato M. Silva; Ms. Carol Trecek, Dr. Jasbir D. Upadhyaya, and Dr. Susan K. Zelazo-Smith.

Dr. Carlos D. Bertot, Ms. Karen Burgess, Dr. David M. Kim, Dr. Seena Patel, Dr. Raquel Rozdolski, and Dr. Mitra Sadrameli were unable to attend.

ADA Trustee Liaison: Dr. Gary R. Oyster, Sixteenth District