

UNOFFICIAL REPORT OF MAJOR ACTIONS COMMISSION FOR CONTINUING EDUCATION PROVIDER RECOGNITION MAY 2, 2024

The Commission for Continuing Education Provider Recognition (CCEPR) met virtually on May 2, 2024. The following is a summary of matters considered by the Commission and actions taken. The Commission:

- 1. Considered 9 new applications for ADA CERP recognition, 65 applications for continued recognition, 10 progress reports, and one substantive change report. The Commission granted initial recognition to 8 providers of continuing dental education, and continued recognition to 65 providers. The Commission discontinued recognition of five providers at the request of those providers. The Commission also considered a complaint against a provider. As a result of the Commissions' actions, 482 CE providers will be ADA CERP recognized effective July 1, 2024. This total includes 40 providers approved through Joint Accreditation for Interprofessional Education.
- 2. Approved a draft of a comprehensive revision to the ADA CERP Recognition Standards and drafts of four new ADA CERP policies, and requested that these be published and made available to the communities of interest for comment, with comments to be considered at the Commission's September meeting.
- Adopted a new ADA CERP definition of continuing dental education and a new ADA CERP policy on extensions; approved editorial changes to the following CCEPR policies: Changes to the Composition of the Board of Commissioners; Committees of the Commission; and Appointment of Consultants.
- 4. Approved revisions to the ADA CERP Business Structure Review outline, an optional process by which CE providers may request the Commission to conduct a review of the provider's business structure in order to help make a determination of eligibility for participation in ADA CERP.
- 5. Approved ADA CERP provider fees for 2025 and a preliminary 2025 CCEPR budget for the ADA's Budget and Finance Committee's consideration.
- 6. Reviewed a progress report on the Commission's strategic plan, the results of the Commission's self-assessment survey, and approved transmitting the Commission's self-assessment to the ADA House of Delegates

CCEPR Members: Dr. Kecia S. Leary (Chair); Dr. Anil P. Ardeshna; Dr. Carlos A. Bertot; Ms. Reva Brennan; Dr. Steven E. Haas; Dr. Stanley J. Heleniak; Dr. Kelly S. Kennedy; Dr. Anthony R. Mecham, Dr. Marc G. Nuger; Dr. Kumar J. Patel; Dr. Seena Patel; Dr. Amey G. Patil; Dr. Cynthia S. Petrie; Dr. Roberta Pileggi; Dr. Victor Rodriguez; Dr. Arif Salman; Dr. Bruce Seidberg; Dr. Jasbir D. Upadhyaya; and Dr. Susan K. Zelazo-Smith.

ADA Trustee Liaison: Dr. David Manzanares, First Vice President